How do I cancel a class in my portal?

If you're unable to run a class, or need to update your timetable in advance to reflect bank holidays or the festive period it's really important to update your timetable and cancel classes in your portal.

Cancelling a class will send a message to any members who are booked on, so that they know the class isn't running. This will also prevent any further bookings for the session you've cancelled. The last thing you want is an unhappy customer waiting outside a locked studio for a class that's not running!

So how do I cancel a class?

Cancelling your class is super easy so you can do it from your sick bed, or on the move!

1. Log into your Move partner portal

2. Head over to the tab named 'Cancel Classes'.

       Here, you will see your classes that are running for the next 2 weeks

3. For the class that you wish to cancel, simply hit the 'Cancel Class' button

If there's a turn in events and the class no longer needs to be cancelled, the 'Reinstate' button will make the activity bookable again.

 

You can bulk cancel classes if you need to (a handy feature over Christmas!) and if a class is no longer running at at all, click 'timeslot no longer offered' - this will draft that particular session and it will no longer be visible on your Move timetable. 

 

NB: We do not recommend cancelling classes if there is chance of the class being covered. It is proven that cancelling a class interrupts a customer's habit formation, and can therefore negatively impact the loyalty of a customer to your venue.

 

If you need to arrange for classes to be cancelled outside of the next two upcoming weeks, you just need to log into your portal at a later date to ensure further sessions are cancelled correctly. To make things easier you can access your portal from your phone like an app - Log into your portal from your mobile.